Local Tech Support

Information Technology Services (ITS)

Service Desk

Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Request Support
servicedesk@calpoly.edu
805-756-7000

Tech Rentals

Tuesdays & Fridays: 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

To get more information and reserve items, visit techrentals.calpoly.edu.

Pick-up or drop-off equipment in person



Support by College/Department

College/DepartmentTech/Support Team Contact
Academic AffairsDocument & Technology Services (DOTS) 805-756-3737
dots@calpoly.edu

Academic Programs & Planning (APP)

  • Center for Teaching, Learning & Technology (CTLT)
  • Honors Program
  • Writing and Rhetoric Center
ITS On-Site Support805-756-7300
on-sitesupport@calpoly.edu
Academic SenateITS On-Site Support805-756-7300
on-sitesupport@calpoly.edu
Administration and FinanceAFD Network & Technology Services (ANTS)

805-756-ANTS (2687)​
ants@calpoly.edu
afd.calpoly.edu/ants/contact​

Alumni RelationsITS On-Site Support805-756-7300
on-sitesupport@calpoly.edu

Annual Giving

  • Phonathon Call Center
ITS On-Site Support805-756-7300
on-sitesupport@calpoly.edu
Associated Students, Inc. (ASI)ASI Computer Support Group805-756-1581
asiit@calpoly.edu
Anthony Colvard
ASI IT Manager
805-756-7025
acolvard@calpoly.edu

Athletics

  • Administration
  • Development
  • Football
  • Intercollegiate
  • Sports Information & Media Relations
ITS On-Site Support805-756-7300
on-sitesupport@calpoly.edu

BioResource and Agricultural Engineering (BRAE)

  • Irrigation Training & Research Center (ITRC)
Zachary Markowzmarkow@calpoly.edu
Cal Poly Corporation (CPC)CPC IT Helpdesk

805-756-5900
cpchelp@calpoly.edu

David Bains
Interim Corporation IT Director

805-756-5849
dbains@calpoly.edu

College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences (CAFES)

CAFES Computing
Primary Support

805-756-5777
cafestech@calpoly.edu

Jarrod Plevel
Primary Support
805-756-5777
jplevel@calpoly.edu

Steve Gonzalez
Secondary Support

805-756-5713
sgonza90@calpoly.edu
Jeff Reimer
Natural Resources Management & Environmental Sciences
805-756-1541
jreimer@calpoly.edu
Brian Dietterick
Swanton Ranch
805-756-6155
bdietter@calpoly.edu
College of Architecture & Environmental Design (CAED)CAED Tech Support
Primary Support

805-756-2080
caedtech@calpoly.edu
caed.calpoly.edu/techsupport​

Stephen Spencer
Secondary Support & Workstation Program Logistical Coordinator

805-756-2080
sspencer@calpoly.edu
Dan Feuerstein
Secondary Support
805-756-2080
dfeuerst@calpoly.edu

College of Engineering (CENG)

  • Advising
  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Engineering Student Affairs (Advising)
  • Multicultural Engineering Program (MEP)
ITS On-Site Support805-756-7300
on-sitesupport@calpoly.edu

College of Engineering (CENG)

CENG Tech Support

ceng.calpoly.edu/it-support

College of Liberal Arts (CLA)CLA Tech Support
Primary Support

805-756-1252
clatech@calpoly.edu
cla.calpoly.edu/tech

Jennifer Hodges
Secondary Support & Workstation Program Logistical Coordinator
805-756-1252
clatech@calpoly.edu
Jeff Yeackle
Secondary Support
805-756-1252
clatech@calpoly.edu
Scott Kraczek
Secondary Support
805-756-2359
clatech@calpoly.edu
Matt Corippo
Art & Design
805-756-1148
mcorippo@calpoly.edu
Velanche Stewart
Journalism
805-756-7326
vstewart@calpoly.edu
Benjamin Reveley
Music
805-756-6835
breveley@calpoly.edu
College of Science & Mathematics (COSAM)






COSAM Tech Support
Primary Support & School of Education (SOE)

805-756-6622
csm-servicedesk@calpoly.edu

Arthur Huebner
Secondary Support - Supervisor
805-756-6030
ahuebner@calpoly.edu
Alan Gravlee
Secondary Support
805-756-6254
agravlee@calpoly.edu
Colby Bell
Secondary Support
805-756-2786
cbell18@calpoly.edu
David Sexton
Secondary Support
805-756-6622
dsexton@calpoly.edu
Michael Curto
Biology
805-756-2714
mcurto@calpoly.edu
Tom Randall
Biology
805-756-5224
trandall@calpoly.ed
Dean of Students (DOS)ITS On-Site Support805-756-7300
on-sitesupport@calpoly.edu

Extended Education (IGEE)

  • Administration
  • Extended Education
  • Graduate Education
  • International Center
  • Marketing
ITS On-Site Support805-756-7300
on-sitesupport@calpoly.edu

Kennedy Library

Library IT Helpdesk

805-756-1189
lib-helpdesk@calpoly.edu

Mark A. Smith805-756-7077
marsmith@calpoly.edu
New Student & Transition ProgramsITS On-Site Support805-756-7300
on-sitesupport@calpoly.edu

Office the President

  • Office of University Diversity & Inclusivity (OUDI)
  • Ombuds Services
  • University Communications
ITS On-Site Support805-756-7300
on-sitesupport@calpoly.edu
Orfalea College of Business (OCOB)Joe Emenaker
Primary Support

805-756-5129
jemenake@calpoly.edu

Frank Gonzales
Secondary Support & Workstation Program Logistical Coordinator
805-756-1685
fgonza02@calpoly.edu

Parent & Family Programs

  • Commencement
  • Parent & Family Programs
ITS On-Site Support805-756-7300
on-sitesupport@calpoly.edu

Performing Arts Center (PAC)

  • Administration
  • Tech
  • Ticketing
ITS On-Site Support805-756-7300
on-sitesupport@calpoly.edu

Research & Sponsored Programs

  • Grants Development
  • Research and Economic Development
ITS On-Site Support805-756-7300
on-sitesupport@calpoly.edu
Student Affairs (SA)Student Affairs Technology Help Desk

805-756-5600
sathelp@calpoly.edu
sat.calpoly.edu

Residential Technology Support805-756-5600
resnet@calpoly.edu
sat.calpoly.edu/restech

University Development (UD)

  • Gift Planning
  • University Development
ITS On-Site Support805-756-7300
on-sitesupport@calpoly.edu
US - Data ManagementITS On-Site Support805-756-7300
on-sitesupport@calpoly.edu